The Hike.

Standard

Incredibly sore from my yesterday’s adventure.. With just 3 days left, I am ready. Our bodies and minds and souls know when it’s time.

It’s a  bit of a gloomy morning. The kind that tell you it’s okay to slow down for a minute. 

Yesterday I went for a short jog and upon my return, one of the roommates asked if I wanted to join him for a hike. I was eager to fill my day (as they are nearing the courses end). I got dressed and put on these sneakers that would work out perfectly for a 3 mile hike.

Once in the car and on the way, I asked Dave, “How long is this hike?”

Response: 8 miles. 4 Miles all uphill and then 4 miles back down.

Does this story even need to continue? But I made it! With a few blisters, water and perseverance, 3 hours later we had finished. And it was an experience I’ve never had before.

Image

 

Leave a Reply

