Heavy

Standard

In order to know the feeling of being light, we must endure the feeling of being heavy. One who lives his whole life feeling light doesn’t experience it completely.

Feeling heavy is not an easy or comfortable place to be. The world seems dark on a sunny day. The music seems less vibrant. The colors dull. However, we must stay in this place. Acknowledge its existence and let it run its course. Our attempt to mask this feeling of heavy will only prolong its stay.

This morning I went for a run and because I was feeling heavy I decided that a longer run and time to digest feelings would do me good. I did, though, try to distract my own mind from feeling heavy. And this, as said, only prolongs the sensations. I will go journal now. Working toward the digestion of heaviness.

 

Leave a Reply

