How to be alone

Video

Amanda showed me this video the first day I was here. She is working most days now at a camp and I find myself with time. I haven’t always enjoyed being along, in fact as a kid I remember asking my mother on a daily basis for a friend to come over and play. But even with that friend there, I still lived in my own imaginative world and the friend either understood that played along, or they went home quickly..

We have a tendency to want to fill our time with other people. Doing things alone makes us fearful of what  others might think. But there is beauty in being alone.

 

Enjoy this video.

 

Leave a Reply

